Exterior

Interior & Trim

Detailing Tools

Accessories


We ship from our Los Angeles warehouse via FedEx Ground/Home Delivery. More information about delivery times can be found here.



auto detail supplies - wholesale 

Return to Chemical Guys TVD_104_16 - Bare Bones Undercarriage Spray (16 oz)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous   


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BARE BONES October 15, 2012
Reviewer: Matthew Soto from Twain Harte, CA United States  
I bought the 16 oz.and I should of bought the gallon size! This stuff is amazing for the wheel well and other things. THANKS!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Like NEW!!!!! August 20, 2012
Reviewer: Ray from Broken Arrow, OK United States  
This product is just incredible. A final touch must have, I purchased the 16 oz bottle and decided to order the gallon right away after my first use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A must for wheel wells July 8, 2011
Reviewer: Burton from California  
Bare Bones Undercarriage spray gives your vehicle that final touch many skip. It truly does make a difference and if you have a vehicle with a big wheel well its a must. I have a lifted vehicle and this makes the wheel well dark dark and just gives it an effect that looks both good and professional. Worth the investment and would recommend it to others!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for wheel wells and suspension parts June 7, 2011
Reviewer: John from STL, MO United States  
Bare Bones is a great product for black plastics and the textured undercoating material in wheel wells, but it has to be used properly for outstanding results.
1) Thoroughly clean the area you are detailing with a product like Grime Reaper.  The surface must be CLEAN and DRY.
2) Apply BB liberally to the area making sure it is almost ready to drip off.
I spray my truck's wheel wells (mix of plastic and textured undercoating), factory control arms, entire differential housing, and even the coilover springs.  Yes, it's safe on suspension components!
3) GIVE BB TIME TO DRY ON ITS OWN!!!  Honestly, BB needs a good 12-24hrs to dry on slick plastic surfaces and painted metal surfaces.  Trust me, those drip "arms" will fade away with time.  I personally don't like to spray and wipe away the product.  If those stubborn drip arms are still there after 24hr you can LIGHTLY brush over the arms with a MF towel (or give it more time to soak in!) and you won't wipe off as much shine or product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
good product April 24, 2011
Reviewer: James from Garland, TX United States  
I just got this stuff like 2 or 3 weeks ago and the it is real good! Make's the wheel wells look good as NEW.. I also save a lot of money by doing it myself rather than having a detailer do it. I well be placing a other order again this time a gallon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Leaves wheel wells Glossy August 24, 2010
Reviewer: JUSTIN JAUREGUI from Biloxi, MS United States  
I recently got in some Bare Bones. Purchased a 16oz bottle for sh!ts and giggles.  I really love how well it shines up wheel wells and how well it holds up! I love this stuff. I will be purchasing gallons of this stuff next order!!!!  This is the real deal for undercarriage spray and engine detail spray!

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent product April 15, 2010
Reviewer: Joe D from brick, NJ United States  
I detailed a truck a week ago and I used all chemical guys products! The are  amazing, the bare bones is great, I used it on the wheel wells and other plastics on the truck, it made it nice and shiny and then I gave the truck a wash a week later and when you hose it down it still  had a shine to it. I didn't need to reapply it  this stuff is great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product September 9, 2009
Reviewer: Philip M from NY  
This is another great product to make the plastic in the wheel wells shine after cleaning them. It makes the undercoated wheel wells look black and uniform as well any other parts, etc. FYI, if using on plastic, go over it with a m/fiber or else it will get messy. I sprayed it like it was QD as soon as I took it out of the box (new toy/product....) only to realize it's heavy, oil like consistency. Keeps the wells looking better for a longer time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this stuff March 26, 2009
Reviewer:  Al from British Columbia, Canada    
I have a truck and always the wheel wells are highly visible and the faded black coating and its not what I want to see after a good day working on the truck.  Bare Bones has changed all that and its a great touch to a job well done!  Adds that last bit of shine and gloss.  Also, mud and grime comes off easier when Bare Bones applied before hand.

Great Product

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
such an amazing line of products August 26, 2008
Reviewer: David Besins from waltham, MA 02452  
Hi,
First off thank you for creating such an amazing line of products, I own grime reaper,
CWS, bare bone, jet seal, back to black (?), clay, widows and now just ordered
interior/exterior green cleaner, black forever and odor remover.

Your advice is always appreciated.

Thank you

Best

David Besins

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous