Exterior

Interior & Trim

Detailing Tools

Accessories


We ship from our Los Angeles warehouse via FedEx Ground/Home Delivery. More information about delivery times can be found here.



auto detail supplies - wholesale 

Return to Chemical Guys CWS_301_16 - Citrus Wash & Gloss Concentrated Car Wash (16 oz)
Sort By::
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Your products are incredible! April 11, 2012
Reviewer: Matt Fairbrother from Caledonia, NY  
Dear Chemical Guys,

Thank you sooooo....... much for the products. I used the Citrus Wash and JetSeal about a week and a half ago. Your products are incredible! I love trying new waxes and polishes on my vehicles. Yours is by far the best yet. Your wash must lift more of the dirt out of the finish than the other washes I've used. That's all I can figure. And it was squeaky clean when I got done.

After it dried I used the Jetseal. Man is that a nice product. So easy to use. I sealed it twice as recommended and it looks great. As you can see by the pictures. Before using the JetSeal I used your Synthetic Detailer and a clay bar to make the finish as smooth as glass. The Detailer works well on taking bugs off the front as well. I kill a lot of bugs with my Vette.

After finishing the Vette I moved on to my wife's BMW X5. I had similar results. But I noticed the paint regained it's factory depth and gloss. The X5 gets used every day and all winter so the finish takes a beating. It must have dulled over the last 4 years with just standard waxes and washes. It looks brand new again!

After finishing the outsides of both cars, I went inside with the Liquid Leather Cleaner & Conditioner. This product also brought back the factory new look and smell.

I've really enjoyed using your products on my cars and look forward to putting a coat of Pete's 53 Wax on them. As soon as I get some spare time. Hopefully that's soon.

I've attached a few pictures. Let me know if you need any different views.


Matt Fairbrother
Caledonia, NY

Was this review helpful to you?

  12 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
 
The car now looks amazing. April 11, 2012
Reviewer: Attila S. from Tustin California  
Hey guys,
I just finished a full detail using your products and am very impressed with
the results. I've only had my 2008 M3 for a few months, but the car sat on
the dealers lot for several months before I got it and seemed to have been
washed/dried with dirty shop rags. It was in dire need of a full work over.
The entire procedure included: soak/wash using your citrus wash, clay (with
your gray clay/luber), another wash, dry, 2 stage polishing, 2 coats of jet
seal 109 and then finally 2 coats of 5050 paste wax. The car now looks
amazing. All your products were easy to use, at a great price, came with
quick delivery and you offer excellent live support! Attached are a few
pictures of the results. Thanks a lot!

Attila S. Tustin California

Was this review helpful to you?

  29 of 29 people found the following review helpful:
 
I am a customer of you "guys" for life. April 11, 2012
Reviewer: Vinny Sorrentino from Orange County California  
I am not exactly sure if this is where I leave my testimonial, but I hope it is. I attached the pictures I wanted you to see. If you want any more pictures, my website is full of before and after all using your products
 
To the Chemical Guys Team:
 
For the past year I have been buying every product I came across in hopes that I could finally find a brand that can really deliver. Everything I purchased prior to your products was ridiculously overpriced and not one of them could meet my high standards (perfection is an obsession for me). It was not until my friend referred me to you until I was finally satisfied. Actually, satisfied is a poor word to describe your products. I am completely blown away by your products. I am relatively new to detailing, but when I use your products, even with a machine like the Porter Cable, I feel like a pro! The results given by your products are absolutely stunning, and they aren't even that expensive! Here are some pictures of a detail I did on an S550 that needed some help after the front fender and hood had a date with some tree sap, and the owner decided to scrape it off with a wash cloth. The process I used was:

1) Citrus Wash and Gloss,
2) Medium Duty Clay Bar with Synthetic Detailer,
3) Scratch and Swirl Buff with Orange Hex Logic Pad,
4) Pro-Polish with Green Hex Logic Pad,
5) Two coats of Jetseal 109.

The results were spectacular. The owner couldn't stop thanking me and kept saying "That actually looks better than the day I picked her up off the lot". Talk about a wet shine. I am a customer of you "guys" for life.
 
--
Vinny Sorrentino
Detail By Vinny

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
CG makes detailing fun!!  April 10, 2012
Reviewer: Justin Dunn from Boardman St.Norfolk, MA  
Chemical Guys,          
           
After spending a nice weekend with my car..haha  I finally got around to trying the new compounds and I have to say you were right.  I still can't believe these compounds are water based.  Between the speed that they cut and the ease  they come off the paint with cut my total time by 1 hour.   I started with the NO. 721 and worked it in followed by a pass with Nano 3n polish.  After I got everything polished I finished it off with 2 coats of jetseal and 2 layers of 50/50.  I went to 2 car shows this weekend and I had more people asking if the car was brand new.  I just wanted to let you know the 721 got scratches out the have been on the car for 2 years.  I didn't want to wets and the car unless I absolutely had to.....and thanks to you guys I don't.  That by itself was worth it 110%. I also go to finally use your wheel guard this weekend and I washed the rims and applied it.  Waited about 15 min. took it off and the amount of dirt/brake dust that was still on the rims was amazing.  They have not been this clean since I bought them 3 years
ago!!!!.  What else can I say that hasn't already been said before?  A million thanks for making my job a little easier and making me look better in the process.    
     
-Justin Dunn

Was this review helpful to you?

  8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
BIG THANKS to you Chemical Guys. April 10, 2012
Reviewer: Rolando G.  
Hi Chemical Guys,
I have been using your products for a few years now and I wanted to thank
you for your great products. My wife and I have a few cars and between
working and taking care of our home, I still find time to keep all of
them clean. A little story here. When my wife and I first met, she would
have her car washed by the neighborhood detailer every other Saturday. Well,
I order some of your products, cleaned her car and the neighborhood detailer
got the boot. Your products make any the job so fun and easy. Your soaps
clean well, the waxes go on and come off easy and the GLOSS. I get a mirror
shine every time. I have used many products in the past. Some of the have
been off the shelf and others have been purchased from detail shops but none
have been as good as your products. I need products that work and work well
because I have limited time in my day. I have attached a few pictures of our
cars and in one of them, you can see the reflection of some of your
products. BIG THANKS to you Chemical Guys.

Keep the shiney side up,
Rolando G.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Legendary Soap February 26, 2012
Reviewer: SoCal from Huntinton Beach, CA  
Been using this for years and it's still the most versatile soap in town.  Gentle enough for weely washes or strong enough if you want to remove LSP.

It is super concentrated and a 16oz bottle will last a long time.

CG soaps rocks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
really cleanses the paint August 8, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from new castle, PA United States  
I got this with the foam cannon. I already used blackfire shampoo but they said that this actually cleans the paint. ok. I used it and really got a great shine. better than anything I used. I thought that gives it a great shine. later on after touching the paint it felt so clean. all the junk on it was removed that I did not know I had because the other brands do not actually strip and cleanse.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great,Smells better June 27, 2011
Reviewer: Ken Jaramillo from Albuquerque, NM United States  
works great leaves a glossy shine and can get rid of some tough spots of dirt. smells great prepare for bees to visit you though lol. One of the best washes from chemical guys you can do this once month and use there ph neutral one every week to keep you car looking clean

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This stuff is superb June 20, 2011
Reviewer: Zach from East Northport, NY United States  
A friend of mine let me use this stuff on my car and I was amazed at how shiny it leaves your car looking afterwards. Smells great and works AWESOME with a foam cannon! I will continue to only buy this car wash from now on. Thanks CG for an excellent product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Citrus Wash & Gloss kicks ass! June 21, 2010
Reviewer: Robert Rankin from Frederick, MD United States  
This is flat out the best car wash shampoo I have used in 35 years. Again, you guys have delivered what you advertised. Awesome, just awesome! Get some and see for yourself, you will not be disappointed. Did I say that this stuff is awesome? Oh yea, I did!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items