Exterior

Interior & Trim

Detailing Tools

Accessories


We ship from our Los Angeles warehouse via FedEx Ground/Home Delivery. More information about delivery times can be found here.



auto detail supplies - wholesale 

Return to Chemical Guys CWS_301 - Citrus Wash & Gloss Concentrated Car Wash (1 Gal)
Sort By::
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


  32 of 32 people found the following review helpful:
 
AMAZING RESULTS April 11, 2012
Reviewer: DetailByVinny  
This is the process I use when detailing all clients cars. I start with a car wash, then clay, then polish using Pro-Polish, then seal using JetSeal 109, then wax with Petes 53'. I
used a porter cable 7424 in this particular detail. Chemical Guys products are truly a huge step above the rest.

Was this review helpful to you?

  32 of 32 people found the following review helpful:
 
AMAZING RESULTS April 11, 2012
Reviewer: DetailByVinny  
This is the process I use when detailing all clients cars. I start with a car wash, then clay, then polish using Pro-Polish, then seal using JetSeal 109, then wax with Petes 53'. I
used a porter cable 7424 in this particular detail. Chemical Guys products are truly a huge step above the rest.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
She was extremely happy with the results. April 11, 2012
Reviewer: Ed Espinosa-ED DID IT DETAILING from SFV California  
Dear Chemical Guys,
I did my latest detail on Easter Sunday after visiting Paul and his crew on Saturday.  I picked up a few things for the detail and some great advice from Mel and Paul. I started with the interior first because it takes more time to do. I used green clean on all the panels and carpets and on the tougher spots I used lighting fast stain extractor and I could not believe how well it worked. I just sprayed it on and let it sit and blot it with a towel and it was gone. On the wheels, tires, and wheel wells, I used diablo wheel gel and red hot degreaser. I used a soft brush on the wheels and they came out clean. Then on the wheel wells, I scrubbed it with a brush and I could not believe how good the dirt came off. Next was the engine. I just sprayed on red hot degreaser with a brush to agitate it. Next came washing the vehicle. I poured one third of citrus wash + gloss in a foam gun and the rest with water. This stuff is amazing! Then I used your new yellow waffle weave drying towel to dry the car. Then I clayed the vehicle with medium grade clay with speed wipe spray. Back to the interior, I cleaned and conditioned the leather seats using your leather cleaner/conditioner combo. No brush was needed, just a microfiber towel to clean. Now it is time to correct the paint. Since they were only a few light scratches I decided to use pro-polish with a green hex logic pad on a pc. I did a test spot with this combination and it came out amazing. I did a few passes over the car to remove the imperfections and now it was time to protect the paint. I put on two coats of 50/50 paste wax. This wax is so easy to use, even in the sun. My client came out and had to put on sunglasses because she could not believe the glare off the car. She was extremely happy with the results. Thanks once again for all your wonderful advice and knowledge of your products. Everything I used from chemical guys is the best.

Thanks again,
Ed Espinosa
Ed Did It Auto Detailing
818-250-1266

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
CG makes detailing fun!!  April 10, 2012
Reviewer: Justin Dunn from Boardman St.Norfolk, MA  
Chemical Guys,          
           
After spending a nice weekend with my car..haha  I finally got around to trying the new compounds and I have to say you were right.  I still can't believe these compounds are water based.  Between the speed that they cut and the ease  they come off the paint with cut my total time by 1 hour.   I started with the NO. 721 and worked it in followed by a pass with Nano 3n polish.  After I got everything polished I finished it off with 2 coats of jetseal and 2 layers of 50/50.  I went to 2 car shows this weekend and I had more people asking if the car was brand new.  I just wanted to let you know the 721 got scratches out the have been on the car for 2 years.  I didn't want to wets and the car unless I absolutely had to.....and thanks to you guys I don't.  That by itself was worth it 110%. I also go to finally use your wheel guard this weekend and I washed the rims and applied it.  Waited about 15 min. took it off and the amount of dirt/brake dust that was still on the rims was amazing.  They have not been this clean since I bought them 3 years
ago!!!!.  What else can I say that hasn't already been said before?  A million thanks for making my job a little easier and making me look better in the process.    
     
-Justin Dunn

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
BIG THANKS to you Chemical Guys. April 10, 2012
Reviewer: Rolando G.  
Hi Chemical Guys,
I have been using your products for a few years now and I wanted to thank
you for your great products. My wife and I have a few cars and between
working and taking care of our home, I still find time to keep all of
them clean. A little story here. When my wife and I first met, she would
have her car washed by the neighborhood detailer every other Saturday. Well,
I order some of your products, cleaned her car and the neighborhood detailer
got the boot. Your products make any the job so fun and easy. Your soaps
clean well, the waxes go on and come off easy and the GLOSS. I get a mirror
shine every time. I have used many products in the past. Some of the have
been off the shelf and others have been purchased from detail shops but none
have been as good as your products. I need products that work and work well
because I have limited time in my day. I have attached a few pictures of our
cars and in one of them, you can see the reflection of some of your
products. BIG THANKS to you Chemical Guys.

Keep the shiney side up,
Rolando G.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
BIG THANKS to you Chemical Guys. April 10, 2012
Reviewer: Rolando G.  
Hi Chemical Guys,
I have been using your products for a few years now and I wanted to thank
you for your great products. My wife and I have a few cars and between
working and taking care of our home, I still find time to keep all of
them clean. A little story here. When my wife and I first met, she would
have her car washed by the neighborhood detailer every other Saturday. Well,
I order some of your products, cleaned her car and the neighborhood detailer
got the boot. Your products make any the job so fun and easy. Your soaps
clean well, the waxes go on and come off easy and the GLOSS. I get a mirror
shine every time. I have used many products in the past. Some of the have
been off the shelf and others have been purchased from detail shops but none
have been as good as your products. I need products that work and work well
because I have limited time in my day. I have attached a few pictures of our
cars and in one of them, you can see the reflection of some of your
products. BIG THANKS to you Chemical Guys.

Keep the shiney side up,
Rolando G.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best!!!!! May 4, 2011
Reviewer: Streetlife from Houston, TX United States  
I use this soap in my foam cannon, whenever i need to safely strip an LSP off of a vehicle.  It provides a nice amount of gloss and the cleaning ability can't be  beat.  I ordered the 8oz size at first. On my next order, you know i had to order the gallon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
I'll never use anything else to wash with August 10, 2010
Reviewer: JUSTIN JAUREGUI from SAUCIER, MS United States  
This by far is my favorite soap on the market right now. I use it in my foam gun and in my bucket. I was amazed @ easily my mitt would glide over the paint. Very smooth while washing and the shine is better then the previous wash N wax I was using.   Thanks CG's!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Citrus Wash & Gloss kicks ass! June 20, 2010
Reviewer: Robert  Rankin from Frederick, MD United States  
This is flat out the best car wash shampoo I have used in 35 years. Again, you guys have delivered what you advertised. Awesome, just awesome! Get some and see for yourself, you will not be disappointed. Did I say that this stuff is awesome? Oh yea, I did!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hands Down The best car wash shampoo June 10, 2010
Reviewer: Jason Geck from Thorofare, NJ United States  
A little goes a long way with this shampoo. I have used off the shelf retail brands and many high end brands. CWG beats them all. I used 1/2 ounce in 4 gallons of water I could not believe the suds and they never died out. Everything else I needed twice as much if not more.
The only thing be careful with how much you use. It's strong and before you know it all all your wax and sealant is gone.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items