Exterior

Interior & Trim

Detailing Tools

Accessories


We ship from our Los Angeles warehouse via FedEx Ground/Home Delivery. More information about delivery times can be found here.



auto detail supplies - wholesale 

Return to Chemical Guys WAC_301 - XXX Hardcore Carnauba Paste Wax (8 oz)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Award Winning Shine...5 stars + 1 July 31, 2012
Reviewer: Matt Burroughs from Milan, IL United States  
I just got done putting an award winning shine on my show truck! I purchased the xxx hard core wax, and a bottle of the wet mirror glaze. After a good cleaning I applied a coat of the glaze by hand and could not believe the shine it brought out, UNTIL......I added a coat of the xxx hard core wax over the glaze! WOW  is what it should be called, because that is what I said when I stood back! My wife even complemented on the shine!
I have a car show to attend this weekend, and I am sure I will be bringing some extra hardware home with me!
THANKS CHEMICAL GUYS!......Keep it up!
Just a quick update....had two shows this weekend and could not even begin to tell how many people asked me what I used on my truck! THANKS AGAIN, by the way I did place in the second show! More hardware for the collection!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
XXX The verry best paste wax by far May 5, 2012
Reviewer: james j poche jr from laplace, LA United States  
At first when I tried the XXX HARD CORE I thought putting the wax sealer wax first was a waste of time. I did it before I put the XXX HARD CORE and I was AMAZED by the shine. I put it on my 05 Dodge Dakota and was floored by the shine. It looked lke it was still wet. I then did a black 2012 camero. The owner was soo amazed that he gave me a tip. I'am soo impressed that I ordered another can so I don't run out. If you are looking for the ultimate in shine XXX HARD CORE is for you!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
Knock my socks off April 11, 2012
Reviewer: MIKE MATHEWS  
Hey guys I just tried out your XXX Hard Core Paste Wax and wanted to write back and tell you what a great product this is. It went on super smooth and came off just as easily. It creates very crisp, clear reflections and makes the red stand out. You guys said it would "Knock my socks off" and you couldn’t have been more right. Thanks again. Enjoy the pics. Mike Matthews

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
great stuff! April 11, 2012
Reviewer: Chase Clements  
Here are some pics after applying the butter wax, 3x carnauba , and the finisher. 1 coat xxx

great stuff!

~Chase Clements

Was this review helpful to you?

  23 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
 
love the products. April 10, 2012
Reviewer: Richard B. Cole  
I made a purchase back in April '10 from chemical guys and love the products.
Using XXX HARD CORE Pure White Carnauba PASTE WAX I took the attached
picture because I was amazed that after using the wax on the car, I could
actually see the screws on the ceiling light fixture in my garage on the
hood of my car.



All the best,

Richard B. Cole

Was this review helpful to you?

  15 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
 
XXX Hard Core April 10, 2012
Reviewer: Michael Cunningham from Dacula, GA United States  
Just got this in my shipment of products today and tested it tonight on a SLR AMG Mclaren. My first thoughts when I opened the container was....this wax smells amazing. Applying was not all that bad, but the one downfall to this wax is that its an absolute PAIN to remove. You can only really do one panel at a time at the rate this wax cures. Now that is the only downfall to this wax...the biggest thing I noticed about it is the fact that I have never had a car fell so smooth after a wax. Was really impressed with this wax.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Stuff! Don't like container. December 23, 2011
Reviewer: John Miller from Farmingdale, NY United States  
I ordered this to use on the three Daily Drivers in the household. I am thrilled with 50/50 Paste Wax for my Corvette and classic GTO but was hesitant to use an expensive product like that on the Daily Drivers.
The description of this product seemed to fit the bill of what I was looking for which is great shine and durability. It didn't disappoint. This is good stuff.
The only thing that holds me back from giving it the fifth star is the packaging. I love the plastic container with the lid that screws on and off, but the opening of the jar is too small for use with even the smallest most basic foam applicator. It is also uncomfortable for a guy like me that likes to apply paste wax by hand to get my hand in to the jar. My hands are only average size.
I wish they would put it in a shorter but wider container.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better shine than on showroom March 27, 2010
Reviewer: RBCinTexas from Richmond, TX United States  
08 Toyota Avalon with 30K miles using XXX as a base and Wet Mirror Ultra Slick as a top coat and the car shines more than they day I drove off the showroom floor. It is a true mirror finish

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome wax December 4, 2009
Reviewer: Joseph Spann from Baton Rouge, LA United States  
This wax is amazing. Great shine and long lasting protection. Combined with a layer or two of jetseal underneath this lasts for WEEKS!
Can't beat it for the price either!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic wax April 7, 2007
Reviewer: Donnyboy from Scotland  
XXX is a great wax for any colour car. On solid colours it deepens the shine and gives great reflections. On metalics it enhances gloss and lets the flake shine through.

Wipe on a panel, leave for a minute to cure, wipe off. Its that easy!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items