Exterior

Interior & Trim

Detailing Tools

Accessories


We ship from our Los Angeles warehouse via FedEx Ground/Home Delivery. More information about delivery times can be found here.



auto detail supplies - wholesale 

Return to Chemical Guys TVD_109_16 - Silk Shine Sprayable Dressing (16 oz)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome! March 3, 2014
Reviewer: Dean from PA United States  
Silk shine is a great product! It goes on easy and a little goes a long way. When I was done it wasn't greasy and it felt dry to the touch. It also seems to be repelling dust, unlike other interior conditioners that seem to attract dust and are really greasy. It's a little more shiny than I expected but it looks great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review January 8, 2014
Reviewer: Scott Mattix from Anthem, AZ United States  
I use this product for the interior only. Works great. Smells great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Silk Shine....awesome October 24, 2013
Reviewer: Scott from Ft Myer, VA United States  
Firts time ordering Silk Shine and really am impressed with the ease and look of this on interior plastics/dash/rubber. Easy to apply and it really gives that "new car" level of shine....not too matte, not too shiny.  Great smell as well.  Haven't tried it on the exterior yet, but for interior this is perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
silk shine October 22, 2013
Reviewer: richard galano from fort smith, AR United States  
Seems to stay on for a longer time than other shines. not real shinny and a factory New look . love this stuff,will be buying a lot more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Silk shine September 30, 2013
Reviewer: Matthew Sanger from Hartly, DE United States  
I use this silk shine on engine bays,interiors,and tires this beats all the over brands I been getting before noting beats this its not greasy so it does not collect any dust or dirt so I like this product so much and that I use it all the time I bye it in a gal

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Silky Smooth... Classy September 24, 2013
Reviewer: Vince Lotito from New Egypt, NJ United States  
Nice product, makes a great dressing for tires and wheel wells.  Gives a ver clean, smooth look...  Wish it wasn't scented because I use other scents in the interior.

Was this review helpful to you?

  12 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great detail finishing December 10, 2012
Reviewer: Gerardo Quezada from Inglewood, CA United States  
I used this after washing my car, used it on the bumper, wheels, and interior and it brought my car back to life!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
A nice product for interiors and exteriors November 7, 2012
Reviewer: Peter Franklin from Las Vegas NV  
It is the first time I have ordered silk shine and its very nice.   The first time I used it, the product looked great but after a few days the shine went away after it rained.  Looking at some forums people say to apply it 2 times because using oil based product or retail products that are oil based sometimes clog tires not allowing water based products to grab on or stick.  Because silk shine is water based it has always worked great when I detail interiors but for exteriors  sometimes a double application will enable it  to penetrate and a lot longer.  I usually don't have the time to reapply tire shine so I prefer to use another other product.  For me G6 is awesome on tires and the gel product is epic for tires and trim.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
CG products and the customer service GREAT April 10, 2012
Reviewer: Michael Barbalinardo  
Hey Chemical Guys,

My name is Michael Barbalinardo and I LOVE Chemical Guys products! Today I
did a wash with CG Citrus Wash with Gloss, dried with one of your giant
yellow microfibers, cleaned my wheels with one of your wheel brushes, clayed
with CG Luber and Medium clay, dressed my interior in CG Silk Shine Dressing
which I just recently picked up, and treated my leather seats with CG Liquid
Leather. My favorite CG products are CG Citrus Wash with Gloss which has the
best suds and best shine of any shampoo I've used, CG claybar and Luber,
which has the best lubricity of any detailer I've used, and CG Scratch and
Swirl Be-Gone which works amazing with almost no effort. I just purchased a
Porter Cable 7424xp a few weeks ago and I can't wait to use it with the CG
Scratch and Swirl Be-Gone!

I have attached 3 photos of me using CG products for the E-Zyme Contest,
please choose whichever you like the best! Chemical Guys has amazing
products and the customer service is top notch! Keep making these products
as you have a customer for life.

Thanks!
-Michael Barbalinardo

Was this review helpful to you?

  44 of 45 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Best August 18, 2009
Reviewer: Joshua Bachman from Ferndale, MI United States  
OK, so let me start off by saying I was VERY hesitant to try a different protectant product.  I research EVERY product I use.  Once I find a product I am interested in, I try it on MY personal vehicle first before it touches my customer's vehicles.  So, I received my order and I was excited to try it out.  I applied Silk Shine on half my dash and my current product on the other half.  Immediately I noticed the matte shine of Silk Shine, looks GREAT.  After 1 week on my dash, the Silk Shine has held up beautifully.  The other, needed re-applying.  Silk Shine had no streaking or spotting.  I applied it with a microfiber applicator, then followed with a dry microfiber towel.  I AM SOLD ON THIS PRODUCT.  I have replaced my other protectant (and poured it down the drain).  Thank you Chemical Guys!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items