Exterior

Interior & Trim

Detailing Tools

Accessories


We ship from our Los Angeles warehouse via FedEx Ground/Home Delivery. More information about delivery times can be found here.



auto detail supplies - wholesale 

Return to Chemical Guys TVD_109_16 - Silk Shine Sprayable Dressing (16 oz)
Sort By::
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fell in love with this stuff! April 16, 2014
Reviewer: Stephen Boatman from Grants Pass, OR United States  
So, I purchased a few different dressings from CG so I'd have a chance to try them all.

Well, I fell in love with this stuff for interiors. Easy to apply - it's a semi thin liquid that spreads well. As with all Chemical Guys products, less is more. I gave a MF applicator a couple of sprits, and was able to do an entire dash, and both front door panels.

The smell of this stuff is divine - new car scent. The smell is light, but it lingers which is good - because it makes the whole car smell wonderful.

The sheen is half-way between a gloss and a satin, and dries completely with near zero residue. Not high gloss, but more than Natural Shine.

I'm in love.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Engine parts look like new with correct shine April 16, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Wellesley, MA United States  
After cleaning the engine with AllClean+, I dried with a towel and then finished drying with an air compressor.  The AllClean+ did wonders to clean the engine but the plastic parts and hoses looked dull.  Silk Shine brought everything back to an original look.  The amount of shine was perfect...parts looked like new.  I am not a fan of high gloss products for anything but tires and this gave everything an original look...not a high shine look.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
sheen or shine April 16, 2014
Reviewer: Gerardo Ortiz from Haltom City, TX United States  
this stuff goes on so silky smooth
leaves a nice shine or lightly wipe off for a nice sheen !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Silk shine April 16, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lexington, NC United States  
This product is awesome! It lasts for roughly 2 weeks on my tires (even when it rains) and roughly a week on my trim. Absolutely no sling and has that perfect glossy finish.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product April 16, 2014
Reviewer: Derek from IL  
This spray able dressing is a great product and lasts too. I tried it on my tires and they looked great, if your into the more matte finish. If you like them to look real wet you may want to try a higher shine. But it's also good to use in the interior because it's not too shiny or greasey, works great on exterior black trim also.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantasic! April 15, 2014
Reviewer: Kenneth Livingston from Riverview, FL United States  
Works beautifully!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great shine April 14, 2014
Reviewer: Patrick Ley from Albuquerque, NM United States  
I love the fact it's water based. Dressed my wheels and later that day had to drive down a dirt road. Got home and the dirt just wiped off.👍

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic April 14, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from MA, USA  
I apply this on exterior/interior rubber and plastic and the result is nothing but amazing. Gives a nice shine that's just perfect and restores the appearance. Literally make old look new.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Silk shine spray dressin March 15, 2014
Reviewer: Travis B from Burleson, TX United States  
I've always been into keeping my cars looking good and clean.  Until recently I've always used commercial stuff you can find at Wal Mart and Auto Zone etc.  I read about Chemical guys on some forum and ordered some stuff.  WOW, is all I can say.  Such a huge difference between the type of stuff I was using and the stuff from Chemical Guys.  I watched the video that went along with the Silk shine and was a little skeptical because it just seemed to work so easy.  Well..............it really does work that easy!  AND it looks THAT great too!! I used it on the engine compartment and on my tires.  The clean look on my tires lasted FOREVER it seemed like compared to the junk I am used to using.  Engine compartment looks like my 2002 Crown Vic just came off the assembly line now, and stays that way easily with little maintenance.  I'll be ordering lots more of this stuff!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best All Purpose Dressing March 7, 2014
Reviewer: Jay Ellsworth from Newark, DE United States  
This dressing is perfect for engine bays. I watched the videos on Youtube that Greg did and using this after cleaning the engine bay with AllClean+ gives you a matte sheen that makes it look like a brand new engine. Also works great with the windshield wiper trim and any black plastic trim you may have.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items