Exterior

Interior & Trim

Detailing Tools

Accessories


We ship from our Los Angeles warehouse via FedEx Ground/Home Delivery. More information about delivery times can be found here.



auto detail supplies - wholesale 

Return to Chemical Guys TVD_104_16 - Bare Bones Undercarriage Spray (16 oz)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome stuff! September 4, 2013
Reviewer: Dave M from Cental CT  
This stuff worked great.  I sprayed it on all of the wheel wells and the exhaust tip.  It has an awesome grape scent kind of like jolly ranchers from back in the day.  It cleaned much of the dirt and debris off with little agitation.  I would totally recommend this to a friend and would use again.  Thanks chemical guys.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
barebones September 4, 2013
Reviewer: Alex Hernandez from santa maria, CA United States  
I bought this to try it out since I've never cleaned my trucks undercarrige..definitely amazed how brand new it makes it look out of the showroom front

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Must Have Product that Makes a Difference September 4, 2013
Reviewer: Alan Richards from Livermore, CA United States  
The only issue is I didn't buy enough!  I use it for my wheel wells and tires.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This stuff is great August 6, 2013
Reviewer: John from Houston, TX United States  
I've used this on the undercarriage of my truck to keep it looking brand new. It sprays on thick and so far has help up well. I'll be buying a gallon next time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BARE BONES October 15, 2012
Reviewer: Matthew Soto from Twain Harte, CA United States  
I bought the 16 oz.and I should of bought the gallon size! This stuff is amazing for the wheel well and other things. THANKS!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Like NEW!!!!! August 20, 2012
Reviewer: Ray from Broken Arrow, OK United States  
This product is just incredible. A final touch must have, I purchased the 16 oz bottle and decided to order the gallon right away after my first use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A must for wheel wells July 8, 2011
Reviewer: Burton from California  
Bare Bones Undercarriage spray gives your vehicle that final touch many skip. It truly does make a difference and if you have a vehicle with a big wheel well its a must. I have a lifted vehicle and this makes the wheel well dark dark and just gives it an effect that looks both good and professional. Worth the investment and would recommend it to others!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for wheel wells and suspension parts June 7, 2011
Reviewer: John from STL, MO United States  
Bare Bones is a great product for black plastics and the textured undercoating material in wheel wells, but it has to be used properly for outstanding results.
1) Thoroughly clean the area you are detailing with a product like Grime Reaper.  The surface must be CLEAN and DRY.
2) Apply BB liberally to the area making sure it is almost ready to drip off.
I spray my truck's wheel wells (mix of plastic and textured undercoating), factory control arms, entire differential housing, and even the coilover springs.  Yes, it's safe on suspension components!
3) GIVE BB TIME TO DRY ON ITS OWN!!!  Honestly, BB needs a good 12-24hrs to dry on slick plastic surfaces and painted metal surfaces.  Trust me, those drip "arms" will fade away with time.  I personally don't like to spray and wipe away the product.  If those stubborn drip arms are still there after 24hr you can LIGHTLY brush over the arms with a MF towel (or give it more time to soak in!) and you won't wipe off as much shine or product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
good product April 24, 2011
Reviewer: James from Garland, TX United States  
I just got this stuff like 2 or 3 weeks ago and the it is real good! Make's the wheel wells look good as NEW.. I also save a lot of money by doing it myself rather than having a detailer do it. I well be placing a other order again this time a gallon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Leaves wheel wells Glossy August 24, 2010
Reviewer: JUSTIN JAUREGUI from Biloxi, MS United States  
I recently got in some Bare Bones. Purchased a 16oz bottle for sh!ts and giggles.  I really love how well it shines up wheel wells and how well it holds up! I love this stuff. I will be purchasing gallons of this stuff next order!!!!  This is the real deal for undercarriage spray and engine detail spray!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items