Exterior

Interior & Trim

Detailing Tools

Accessories


We ship from our Los Angeles warehouse via FedEx Ground/Home Delivery. More information about delivery times can be found here.



auto detail supplies - wholesale 

Return to Chemical Guys CLD_997_16 - Diablo Gel Wheel & Rim Cleaner (16 oz)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WORKS ! September 16, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Madison, CT United States  
Works as advertised, others claim they work, but this does.  Get this stuff for your wheels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
diablo gel September 4, 2013
Reviewer: Alex Hernandez from santa maria, CA United States  
Love this product leaves any rim surface clean and fresh..would defenetly recomend this to any car professional detailer/enthusiasts..defenetly getting the gallon next time

Was this review helpful to you?

  8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
She was extremely happy with the results. April 11, 2012
Reviewer: Ed Espinosa-ED DID IT DETAILING from SFV California  
Dear Chemical Guys,
I did my latest detail on Easter Sunday after visiting Paul and his crew on Saturday.  I picked up a few things for the detail and some great advice from Mel and Paul. I started with the interior first because it takes more time to do. I used green clean on all the panels and carpets and on the tougher spots I used lighting fast stain extractor and I could not believe how well it worked. I just sprayed it on and let it sit and blot it with a towel and it was gone. On the wheels, tires, and wheel wells, I used diablo wheel gel and red hot degreaser. I used a soft brush on the wheels and they came out clean. Then on the wheel wells, I scrubbed it with a brush and I could not believe how good the dirt came off. Next was the engine. I just sprayed on red hot degreaser with a brush to agitate it. Next came washing the vehicle. I poured one third of citrus wash + gloss in a foam gun and the rest with water. This stuff is amazing! Then I used your new yellow waffle weave drying towel to dry the car. Then I clayed the vehicle with medium grade clay with speed wipe spray. Back to the interior, I cleaned and conditioned the leather seats using your leather cleaner/conditioner combo. No brush was needed, just a microfiber towel to clean. Now it is time to correct the paint. Since they were only a few light scratches I decided to use pro-polish with a green hex logic pad on a pc. I did a test spot with this combination and it came out amazing. I did a few passes over the car to remove the imperfections and now it was time to protect the paint. I put on two coats of 50/50 paste wax. This wax is so easy to use, even in the sun. My client came out and had to put on sunglasses because she could not believe the glare off the car. She was extremely happy with the results. Thanks once again for all your wonderful advice and knowledge of your products. Everything I used from chemical guys is the best.

Thanks again,
Ed Espinosa
Ed Did It Auto Detailing
818-250-1266

Was this review helpful to you?

  13 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
 
BIG THANKS to you Chemical Guys. April 10, 2012
Reviewer: Rolando G.  
Hi Chemical Guys,
I have been using your products for a few years now and I wanted to thank
you for your great products. My wife and I have a few cars and between
working and taking care of our home, I still find time to keep all of
them clean. A little story here. When my wife and I first met, she would
have her car washed by the neighborhood detailer every other Saturday. Well,
I order some of your products, cleaned her car and the neighborhood detailer
got the boot. Your products make any the job so fun and easy. Your soaps
clean well, the waxes go on and come off easy and the GLOSS. I get a mirror
shine every time. I have used many products in the past. Some of the have
been off the shelf and others have been purchased from detail shops but none
have been as good as your products. I need products that work and work well
because I have limited time in my day. I have attached a few pictures of our
cars and in one of them, you can see the reflection of some of your
products. BIG THANKS to you Chemical Guys.

Keep the shiney side up,
Rolando G.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
on par with BLACKFIRE March 16, 2012
Reviewer: ponzy from NJ United States  
I tried diluting it to 1:6 and 1:5 and i find BLACKFIRE is superior than DIABLO.  on my 3rd wash i tried DILUTING IT TO 1:3 and i was suprised and amazed that it had cleaned the same if not BETTER against my BLACKFIRE and kept my alloy wheels from brake dust ,,although i experimented something after cleaning and drying i sprayed some V7 on my wheels.

For the price and efficacy, this will definetely be my wheel cleaner.  Thanks CG!

Oh and the smell.....this reminds me of some kind of chewing gum when i was a kid, BAZOOKA....

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Safe, Very Strong, This is IT! August 12, 2010
Reviewer: JUSTIN JAUREGUI from biloxi, MS United States  
I was previously using another product that worked great but was very expensive. I stumbled across this Diablo wheel gel and I was floored how it did compared to the other brand. I love the fact that it's gel and sits on the surface for a bit. That allows me to atleast go around all 4's without having to stop and tackle one side before the product runs off or becomes dry. It takes dirt, grime, brake dast, off like nothing else. I didn't even break a sweat brushing the big 18" BBS wheels I have.
  This is my new best kept secret!!!
              Thanks again CG's!

Was this review helpful to you?

  36 of 36 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best ever October 17, 2009
Reviewer: Spyral from Seattle, WA United States  
I have been using Diablo for the past 2 weeks. I have to say, this is the single best wheel cleaner I have ever used. It clings like mad and cleans like nothing else! I am hooked on this stuff..time for another gallon!

Was this review helpful to you?

  87 of 87 people found the following review helpful:
 
THIS GEL IS AMAZING October 17, 2009
Reviewer: Brian Turkish from Southfield MI  
I have been buying products from Chemical Guys for 4 years now and the products are wonderful.  I am what you call a "Hobby Detailer".  I do not consider myself a professional, but I am very passionate about detailing and I really love my cars.  My latest acquisition is a 2002 Aston Martin Vanquish.  When I first got the car i wanted to keep it stock but a local tuner shop introduced me to a set of 20" polished lip Auto Couture Rims and they painted the centers to match the color of the car.  They look marvelous on the car.....  I was so pleased, until and a BIG UNTIL  the break dust and road grime started caking onto the wheels.  Some forum guys recommended a few different products I went with a GEL (not yours some competitors).  I sprayed if on the wheels ..........waited about 10 minutes and lightly rubbed the wheel with a microfiber cloth the proceeded to rinse the wheel with my pressure washer. Horror and panic struck me when I saw what i had done to the wheel.  White stains all over the lip and the paint on the rim center looked blotchy and stained. I was so so so upset!!  After paying to fix the wheel i was truly scared to try anything else ever again.  My friend Sam Hagens the guy who turned me on to you folks gave me a sample of Diablo.  He said try it! TRY IT ?  I told him my story and he laughed at me for buying a non CG product.  I tried Diablo on the back of the rim first, WOW! I diluted it 6 to1 with water sprayed it on and waited.  Sam rinsed it off with the hose and WOW....wow... wow it was clean!  we dried the wheel and took it into the sun...CLEAN WHINE without stains and fear.  This stuff is Amazing!  I even sprayed some under the car waited and rinse it off and the my under-car looks amazing too.  This stuff is wonderful.  Thank You.

Was this review helpful to you?

  9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome... October 17, 2009
Reviewer: Philip M from NY  
Just got it and diluted it according to CG. Works awesome with no caustic chemicals or fumes.. This is now the rim cleaner in my CG arsenal.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous