Exterior

Interior & Trim

Detailing Tools

Accessories


We ship from our Los Angeles warehouse via FedEx Ground/Home Delivery. More information about delivery times can be found here.



auto detail supplies - wholesale 

Return to Chemical Guys ACC_RES - GlassyLite Headlight Restoration & Protection System
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worked Great! November 25, 2013
Reviewer: Dave P. from Mechanicsville, VA United States  
I can only give this piece of advice, follow the directions exactly as written! First light I didn't and even though I made it look ok, the second light proved to be a lot easier.
This is a great product for a lot less than most and a lot less work.
I will be doing a car in the future that is a lot worse than the one I just did so I'll see how that goes and write another review once I do it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Buy it while they last...great product November 20, 2013
Reviewer: Jose Valle from Winter Park, FL United States  
This is a wonderful product, make sure you follow the directions for best results.  The only thing I had to do was use a 400 then 800 grit  before  the GlassyLite  because my lenses were so bad.  The lenses came out close to brand new, but much better than other more expensive products.  Saved a couple of hundred $ instead of buying new lenses.  I'm not big on recommending products until I feel they are what they claim for a good value, and I have, and will continue to recommend GlassyLite .  Thanks Chemical Guys for the great products you keep selling.
Blessings to you guys
Joe

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product!!! November 20, 2013
Reviewer: William Powell from Harlingen, TX United States  
I have to admit I was skeptical about the headlamp restoration, but glassy lite made a believer out if me! My BMW 750i never looked so good! Thank you Chemical Guys!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Headlights are new! October 28, 2013
Reviewer: Brandon Furuyama from Houston, TX United States  
Used on my sister's 2003 Honda Odyssey's head lights which were pock marked discolored and overall completely unsafe(HIghbeams were not putting the same output as the normal headlights used to) even after multiple uses of a different kit, and even an agressive sanding all the way down to a jeweling with a DA polisher which restored them for about a week. Glassy Lite has kept them looking new after a month so far! The final step from this kit is what is missing on every other headlamp restoration kit. Without the plastic sealant that is provided nothing else can provide the same longevity that this great system delivers. Even got it free with my purchase of the Black car care kit for my BRZ!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great For Beginner! October 7, 2013
Reviewer: Karla Hernandez from West TX United States  
So I'll begin with saying I am a beginner with detailing... This was the main reason I was so interested in this kit, it looked simple and came with everything I needed. Well It worked amazingly! I had tried other stuff but this it what finally got my headlights looking crystal clear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works amazing! October 2, 2013
Reviewer: Anthony from Toronto, Ontario, Canada  
At first I doubted that glassylite would get my firends 2003 jetta head lights clear again. They were yellowed and quite foggy. Well after the 30 minites it takes to complete all the steps, we were amazed at the fact that the headlights looks brand new again.....If you wanna take it a step further the kit comes with 1500 & 3000 grit sandpaper, but for good measure we also did a third sanding (between the two provided) with 2000 grit...this stuff really works and its super easy to complete

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cannot be beat! September 30, 2013
Reviewer: Frank Dominik from Victorville, CA United States  
On sale for 9.99 a bag... 1 bag does 1 car..  For that price it's the best system on the market.  Make sure you follow instructions perfectly, if you do, you will have BRAND NEW HEADLIGHTS.  I have gotten 6 of these kits!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow! I can see again at night. September 26, 2013
Reviewer: Robert from Danville, VA United States  
I used this product on a '01 Kia, and an '05 Chevrolet. The headlight lenses on both were heavily yellowed. The difference is truly amazing. I had tried RainX brand cleaner previously. It helped, but GlassyLite beats it hands down. This stuff makes lenses really look new. Even the wife could easily see the difference!... I highly recommend GlassyLite.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing product! September 24, 2013
Reviewer: Stephanie from FL- United States  
I did it on my yellowing lights on my 370z and they came out crystal clear. I was very pleased and have told all of my friends to use this as it's easy to use. Even my friends who know nothing about cars can do it. Definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic Product September 17, 2013
Reviewer: Mike H from Redondo Beach, CA United States  
My Infiniti M35 headlamps were simply trashed- pitted, heavy yellow/oxidation, scratches, just ugly. A local detail shop told me Chemical Guys had the best products. Using the Glassy Lite kit ($10!) in an hour my headlight lenses looked brand new. Absolutely amazing. I'm told at the dealer that they'd never gotten results that good. And to replace the headlamp assemblies? $1000. Each.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items