Exterior

Interior & Trim

Detailing Tools

Accessories


We ship from our Los Angeles warehouse via FedEx Ground/Home Delivery. More information about delivery times can be found here.



auto detail supplies - wholesale 

Return to Chemical Guys WAC_301 - XXX Hardcore Carnauba Paste Wax (8 oz)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
XXX Wax April 16, 2014
Reviewer: Carlos Garza from Pasadena, Tx, TX United States  
This wax performed really well for what it's worth, I actually ordered 2 because I used a coupon code and got 2 for the price of one, I recommend for those who have budgets on car care products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent paste wax for the money. March 19, 2014
Reviewer: Sean V from Sulphur Springs, TX United States  
Initially, I was concerned about the adhesion of the wax because the car needs to be clayed as well some swirls and imperfections removed but I didn't have the budget for it. However, I was very surprised with the performance. For my application, I washed the car then polished with a with hex pad using P40 polish, then applied EZ Creme glaze, then used the XXX Hardcore wax.

The 15-20 minute cure time recommended is plenty, but I let it cure for an hour (out of the sun) and it actually seemed to make a fair amount of difference in the water beading and the feel of slickness. A few days after the wax, I tested the slickness of the wax by putting a 16oz styrofoam cup with a few ounces of water in it on the hood in dry conditions and the cup slid completely off the front of my car!

For price point, I think you would be hard pressed to find a better wax than the XXX Hardcore Paste wax.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I laughed at myself! January 30, 2014
Reviewer: damien mauro from meriden, CT United States  
I love chemical guys. I love their honesty with their products and their vast array of products for each purpose. The price tag on their xxx wax will reel you in and the results of this product will keep you a customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for dark cars January 28, 2014
Reviewer: Richard Reiner from Malibu, CA United States  
Excited by the new XXX Hardcore Paste Wax.  Easy to apply.  Great shine.  Wonderful protection.  Especially good for dark colored cars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3x wax awesome product ! January 2, 2014
Reviewer: Brian from Pinellas Park, FL United States  
I'm an avid car guy who loves keeping the vehicles in top condition.  I just used this product as the final coat after sealing my paint on my tacoma, and all I can say is wow! This wax goes on so easy with the microfiber applicator and removal is effortless as well. I've used lots of different products over the years and this is by far the best wax I've ever had the pleasure of using. The shine is absolutely amazing, great products chemical guys keep up the good work.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
EASY ON. EASY OFF December 16, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Wintersville, OH United States  
I've been in the auto detail business for 15 years and this is the best wax I've  used by far...would of rated it 5 stars if they had a bigger size for the amount it cost, because we do a lot of waxes and we go through it fast...Clearly though chemical guys products are definitely made for a Auto Detailing Business...Thank you and keep it comin..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3x wax August 15, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Baytown, TX United States  
I rubbed this all over my new truck and two days later i hit my tailgate with a metal pipe while trying to load it up in the bed.  I was afraid to look at the paint just knowing there was a scratch.  Well after i got the balls to look I couldnt find any marks what...so...ever!! I know this wax helped protect my paint.  This stuff is it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Xxx hardcore wax August 8, 2013
Reviewer: Robert Nathanson from Hicksville, NY United States  
This is probably the best wax I have ever used on my black paint. It leaves it with such a deep, rich shine. Looks like your looking into a puddle. Great product, price and fast shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Award Winning Shine...5 stars + 1 July 31, 2012
Reviewer: Matt Burroughs from Milan, IL United States  
I just got done putting an award winning shine on my show truck! I purchased the xxx hard core wax, and a bottle of the wet mirror glaze. After a good cleaning I applied a coat of the glaze by hand and could not believe the shine it brought out, UNTIL......I added a coat of the xxx hard core wax over the glaze! WOW  is what it should be called, because that is what I said when I stood back! My wife even complemented on the shine!
I have a car show to attend this weekend, and I am sure I will be bringing some extra hardware home with me!
THANKS CHEMICAL GUYS!......Keep it up!
Just a quick update....had two shows this weekend and could not even begin to tell how many people asked me what I used on my truck! THANKS AGAIN, by the way I did place in the second show! More hardware for the collection!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
XXX The verry best paste wax by far May 5, 2012
Reviewer: james j poche jr from laplace, LA United States  
At first when I tried the XXX HARD CORE I thought putting the wax sealer wax first was a waste of time. I did it before I put the XXX HARD CORE and I was AMAZED by the shine. I put it on my 05 Dodge Dakota and was floored by the shine. It looked lke it was still wet. I then did a black 2012 camero. The owner was soo amazed that he gave me a tip. I'am soo impressed that I ordered another can so I don't run out. If you are looking for the ultimate in shine XXX HARD CORE is for you!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items