Exterior

Interior & Trim

Detailing Tools

Accessories


We ship from our Los Angeles warehouse via FedEx Ground/Home Delivery. More information about delivery times can be found here.



auto detail supplies - wholesale 

Return to Chemical Guys WAC_224_02 - SS6 Second Skin Hybrid Vehicle Coating System (2 oz)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A dream February 10, 2014
Reviewer: Aaron Holloway from Lafayette, LA United States  
I added this product to my business as a "New car package" and it is an absolute dream to work with! It goes on very easy and it buffs off just as easily. I have tried other sealers and nothing can compare for ease of use and longevity. I maintain several client cars that have this product on their cars and it repels water like crazy! I highly recommend it to any business as well as individual.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Vehicle coating, February 4, 2014
Reviewer: MA Klamer from North Canton, OH United States  
Applies invisable, Anxious to experience protection......

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review of Second Skin Hybrid January 2, 2014
Reviewer: R K from FL United States  
I have used Perma Plate and other products  and thought the result was average.

This product is very good and produced excellent results especially if you prepare the surface first.

It works very well with v38 applied first.

I was skeptical having a organic chemistry  background but this did work well.


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy on/ easy off October 14, 2013
Reviewer: Duane Dale from Moscow, ID United States  
I'm the ' new kid on the detailing block'. 1st time using a product like this, so a bit nervous at first. Was easy to apply; the specially designed pad for it was awesome to work with. Applied to 2 cars; 2000 Solara & 2003 Forester, after claying and da polisher correction compound. Followed with 2 coats Pete's 53 and V7.
Washed one yesterday and dropped my jaw at the gazillion tiny tiny beads ..very cool. Great depth and finish. I'd do again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SS6 just used today. October 8, 2013
Reviewer: James Siddle from Blacklick, OH United States  
I had purchased a new Roush "Sleeper" Mustang in sterling gray metal flake last week. My car has been in my garage since I drove it home. Today, I washed it using an excellent car wash detergent, waited two hours after drying it, and when I drug my hand lightly over the surface, I noticed how rough it was, but clean. I applied the SS6 according to directions from the on line video, also checking directions on the SS6 itself, and what a difference the sealer made just feeling the surface afterward as well as bringing the shine out. I can't tell you about the protection yet because it probably won't see too much weather, but I can tell you I would not hesistate to use this on any "High-End" or everyday car. You won't regret it. It is worth the money just for what it does to the paint. I have enough left to do my wife's 2013 Ford Edge she just bought and will order again when I have a chance to do my daughters new car. Great product Chemical Guys.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Expensive YES but worth it. October 7, 2013
Reviewer: John Watson from Ruckersville, VA United States  
I decided to try the SS6 out on a 93 tracker that I own. The paint isn't perfect of course, but still pretty darn good for its age. I used revive first then went straight to the SS6. To tell you the truth, I was really surprised in how it turned out. The tracker is used for testing products before using them on my customers cars, so its had many tried on it. SS6 will be one product I will definately try to add on the list for upper class vehicles that I clean. Five Star rating.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SS6 October 1, 2013
Reviewer: Tom Bostic from Shelby, AL United States  
How the product works for me. I would have to say that it has help me keep my 2006 Ford F150 Lariat Black under control since it is park under open carport. I live on the river and a lot dust settles on my truck because the wind blows a little off and on dust and pollen. Quick rinse and wipe down with Hybrid V7 with ready to go . Give it some time too see if it holds up?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
so far so good September 30, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Springfield, PA United States  
Applied second skin about 3 weeks ago went on easy and enhanced the shine I did notice that after it rained the car was still clean. can't wait to see how long it will last

Was this review helpful to you?