Exterior

Interior & Trim

Detailing Tools

Accessories


We ship from our Los Angeles warehouse via FedEx Ground/Home Delivery. More information about delivery times can be found here.



auto detail supplies - wholesale 

Return to Chemical Guys TVD_110_16 - G6 Hyper Coat High Gloss Coating Protectant Dressing (16 oz)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Product March 7, 2014
Reviewer: Jay Ellsworth from Newark, DE United States  
This is a really great dressing for trim that is faded and tires. I put this on some trim that turned white about 2 weeks ago. We have had probably 3 or 4 different snow storms since then and the trim still looks deep black. Not too shiny, not too flat. That was only after 1 coat. Also, this is the dressing of choice for tires.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great product December 16, 2013
Reviewer: gary pakela from spotswood, NJ United States  
very little to no sling, 2 weeks in and still looks like the day i installed it on tires yes its a daily driver and has been washed 3 times

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Nice November 12, 2013
Reviewer: Spencer M. from TX - United States  
I have been using this product for a month now.  Two coats have been applied to my interior dash and I am very pleased.  The smell, Cinnabon of sorts, goes away after adequate airing out of the interior.  The effect to the dash is like ArmorAll right after putting it on BUT it isn't greasy and lasts!  It has been two weeks since I applied and it still looks the same.  Using this on the rubber weather stripping yields very impressive results as well.  All of my seals are now dark black and look brand new.  

Exterior, I have used this on some trim pieces and it does work well.  My car is four years old and I haven't let these pieces to to crap.  It does seem to last just as well as the interior.  I do not care for this stuff as a tire dressing.  Try their other products for that.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GREAT!!!! October 15, 2013
Reviewer: JaeHwan Kim from Santa Clara, CA United States  
I think G6 is the best way to clear and dressing plastic trim. I used G6 on door trim which changed white. G6 make it be back original black color.
I was really satisfied with G6. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great trim dressing June 3, 2012
Reviewer: Darren O'Hooligan from Santee, CA United States  
First off, this stuff is hard to work with. It's very liquidy and has a tendency to get all over. It takes patience, but once you get the hang of it. WATCH OUT!! I have tried many different trim dressings and nothing comes close to the G6. I did a test spot on my roof rail. My car sits in the sun all day at work and 4 months later the one spot is still pure black. Honestly, I didn't realize there was a treatment for rubber and plastic this good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
G6!!! May 5, 2012
Reviewer: Justin Kinney from Lebanon, IN United States  
Got my 2nd Chem Guys order in this morning. This time I got the Clayblock and Lube, G6, AIO polish, and Fabric Clean.                   I was very curious about the G6, so I went outside and tried it on my dull bumper trim and WOW! I am in love, after the second coat it looks better than it did new. G6 will be a permanent product on my shelf.  Only thing I am unsure of is how long it will last. But the way it looks, its worth it either way.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Stuff! February 29, 2012
Reviewer: Alex Navo from Baton Rouge, LA United States  
I've tried NUMEROUS tire dressings in my life, but MAN this one knocks the others out the park! This dressing is so easy to apply and looks so good after its on the car. It leaves a shine that is not greasy at all and as long as you let it cure for about 20 min and give a final buff, its sling free! My tires on my Tahoe don't take tire dressings well for some reason... except this one! This dressing is amazing, will be ordering it again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not as thick as VRP but still good.... May 13, 2011
Reviewer: Brooklyn from Brooklyn, NY United States  
This really isnt that bad...I think it has better protective properties than CG's VRP but...it takes a lot of coats to put on and it can be difficult to make each application even...I like it but am just going to stick with CG VRP...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I Use G6 On Everything April 16, 2011
Reviewer: Brooke Allen from Arlington, VA United States  
I use it not only on my cars but I also use it around the house on furniture and electronics and etc.  I think this stuff is amazing.  You will never go back to Armor All or a similar product again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
G6 Hyper Coat is Amazing. January 9, 2011
Reviewer: Jerome Buford from charlotte, NC United States  
G6 is the best !  I used it on my tires over a week ago . Once applied it dried to touch in a few minutes. I couldn't believe it.  The shine it leaves with two coats is amazing. It rained two days later ,and as of today (3days later) tires are still black with a nice deep shine. This stuff is GOOD!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items