Exterior

Interior & Trim

Detailing Tools

Accessories


We ship from our Los Angeles warehouse via FedEx Ground/Home Delivery. More information about delivery times can be found here.



auto detail supplies - wholesale 

Return to Chemical Guys SPI_102_16 - Metal Shine Extreme Polish & Protection for Metal (16 oz)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best chrome and aluminum polish. January 8, 2014
Reviewer: Scott Mattix from Anthem, AZ United States  
I used this product on a customers Mercedes with custom chrome rims. He spent ten minutes just looking at his rims. Not even the rest of the car that I worked so hard on!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Made my exhaust shine again! January 2, 2014
Reviewer: Nick from Murrieta, CA United States  
This combined with some steel wool and your exhaust with be like new. Especially those carbon caked tips that you have been neglecting. Put some elbow grease into it and clean those bad boys up. Used this on a 335i that had been neglected for years, and now the exhaust looks new.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
metal polish January 2, 2014
Reviewer: Pete Pascucci from Ocala, FL United States  
Tried every metal polish and none even come close to your product,Highly recommend it -5 STARS.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great polish October 22, 2013
Reviewer: quintin maley from Scottsdale, AZ United States  
This polish is super easy to work with leaves a great shine with no effort

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Metal Shine and Protectant - Big Ups!!! July 31, 2013
Reviewer: Chris S from Corpus Christi, TX United States  
Guys,

First of all let me say that I am a DIY detailer and have two (2) vehicles that get as much love as I can give them.  My vehicle is a 2010 Mercedes C 300 in Arctic White and my wife's ride is a 2005  TL in Pearl White.

I ordered a bottle of the Extreme Shine Metal Polish and Protectant and a package of 0000 Steel wool and went to work.  Did my car first as it was not as old as my wife's car and loved the results.  It only takes a couple of minutes and you have results that will definitely let everyone know that you care for your car.  The TL was next,  using the same procedure and it looks awesome. Since the TL was a little older and the oxidation and contamination was built up more, it took a little longer.  The results, A-mazing!!!! The shine is incredible.  Just a little CG Window cleaner, a 0000 Steel wool pad, the Extreme Shine Metal Polish and Protectant and a couple of microfiber towels will get the job done.  I I am a five (5) year customer and keep coming back!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good July 31, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Marilla, NY United States  
Polish is easy to work with!!! Always a plus!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Product is Outstanding April 11, 2012
Reviewer: Sergio G. from Morgan Automotive Detailing  
Hey Guys!

I have used Metal Mirror on the Morgan Exhausts and side metalwork, the product is outstanding. Thanks for posting the picture I sent you guys. Some of the vehicles I work on are more then 50 years old and the metalwork is very dull. It is hard to find products that clean so fast and finish with such perfection.  For me being able to restore the finish is very important. I wish I could use the product with a polisher but the results by hand are so good I have never needed to.  The finish looks Chromed.  I am only 28yrs old and taking my picture next to a car fished with CG products feels like going back in history.  Metal shine brings the metal surfaces on all the vehicles I work on back to life.

Sergio C. Morgan Detailing

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
CG makes detailing fun!!  April 10, 2012
Reviewer: Justin Dunn from Boardman St.Norfolk, MA  
Chemical Guys,          
           
After spending a nice weekend with my car..haha  I finally got around to trying the new compounds and I have to say you were right.  I still can't believe these compounds are water based.  Between the speed that they cut and the ease  they come off the paint with cut my total time by 1 hour.   I started with the NO. 721 and worked it in followed by a pass with Nano 3n polish.  After I got everything polished I finished it off with 2 coats of jetseal and 2 layers of 50/50.  I went to 2 car shows this weekend and I had more people asking if the car was brand new.  I just wanted to let you know the 721 got scratches out the have been on the car for 2 years.  I didn't want to wets and the car unless I absolutely had to.....and thanks to you guys I don't.  That by itself was worth it 110%. I also go to finally use your wheel guard this weekend and I washed the rims and applied it.  Waited about 15 min. took it off and the amount of dirt/brake dust that was still on the rims was amazing.  They have not been this clean since I bought them 3 years
ago!!!!.  What else can I say that hasn't already been said before?  A million thanks for making my job a little easier and making me look better in the process.    
     
-Justin Dunn

Was this review helpful to you?

  9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
 
No product on the market like this one April 10, 2012
Reviewer: Gabe Estrada  
A couple of our guys started working raw aluminum engines with the Chemical Guys metal polish, this stuff works amazing!  Our engines have never looked better and everyone always asks us what we use. .....ONLY THE BEST! Chemical Guys metal polish for the win!  All of our engines are kept up with the chemical guys metal polish. We continue to always represent at all of our events. " ~Gabe Estrada

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very very good May 13, 2011
Reviewer: Brooklyn from Brooklyn, NY United States  
I love it...on the right metals it makes the metal POP like you would not believe...however it doesnt make all metals shine...the chrome (atleast it looks like chrome) trim around my windows doesnt even get shiney from this stuff...neither do my exhaust tips which I think it made out of the same metal as the trim around the windows...the only thing it really made pop out was my logo and the badges on the back....I do not regret buying it because the logos are so shiney now and I know they are protected I just really wish It would have polished the other material..whatever the f that is...

Was this review helpful to you?