Exterior

Interior & Trim

Detailing Tools

Accessories


We ship from our Los Angeles warehouse via FedEx Ground/Home Delivery. More information about delivery times can be found here.



auto detail supplies - wholesale 

Return to Chemical Guys MIC_1021 - Cloud 9 Extra Large Microfiber Drying Towel with Silk Banding, 51" x 31"
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Biggest microfiber towel January 2, 2014
Reviewer: Tyler Palmer from Oceanside , CA United States  
When using the cloud 9, I will drag it over the car to dry after its been washed; using the side that has longer fibers. Once again I rarely use the side with shorter fibers. I would like to see the towels have longer fibers on both sides. And just a thought, having the thickness of the wolly mammoth and fibers made into a towel as big as the cloud 9 would be awesome!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding December 16, 2013
Reviewer: D from Findlay, OH United States  
Well this towel sucks the water right up and does an outstanding job , love how big it is great buy , can't go wrong with this big towel...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Big but not thick December 16, 2013
Reviewer: Felix Pagan from Paterson , NJ United States  
I like this towel the picture makes the towel look thick but it's not as thick as I expected for it to be being that this is supposed to be the mother ship of cgs microfiber towels and the largest towel I know of yes it will dry your car with one towel but it needs to be thicker I ended up buying a smaller thicker towel yes for more money at $30 from another we'll known site if this towel was as thick as there's it would be the best drying towel on the market make it thicker

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just Awesome July 31, 2013
Reviewer: Robert Sturgeon from Parma, OH United States  
I always used an old towel to dry our cars off..BIG mistake. Then I bought The X lg Microfiber towel and this thing is so soft and dries the car without the scratches... I love this thing, just wish I would have found it years ago...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BEST DRYING TOWEL EVER February 29, 2012
Reviewer: Alex Navo from Baton Rouge, LA United States  
These towels are EXTREMELY SOFT. I've used them on my client's black Audi and Mercedes and NO SWIRLS! I intentionally did not flood the car just to see how it handled the amounts of water... Did not even break a sweat. No streaks, drops, or swirls left behind. I used to be a fan of the Chemical Guys Miracle Dryer, but they did not hold water for too long and when I started to wring them out, they fell apart. The only 2 reasons I'm giving this towel 4 star rating is to see how it holds up to the volume of cars I do, which is too early to tell. Another, is I wish Chemical Guys would use sticker tags rather than sow them on. Even if you are careful at removing them, they begin to fray and come apart where the tag used to be. Other than that, AWESOME TOWEL! WILL ORDER THESE FOR LIFE!

Was this review helpful to you?

  9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
 
forget cotton December 16, 2011
Reviewer: Harriet Gibson from Seal Beach CA  
Why have I been using cotton all these years?  This towel is simply wonderful. It absorbs water like a sponge and feels so nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
I will never use another towel. December 16, 2011
Reviewer: John Singer from Orange County  
I have been detailing cars for 17 years, it's a passion and a business. Got turned onto CG 11 years ago and have been a customer ever since.  I stopped by the Shop @ LAX and saw the cloud towel when if first came in.  I picked 2 up for myself and 4 for the kids and wife.  Originally I purchased it for the car, but after using my wife's in the shower I decided I like the way they feel and ordered a few extras.  Happy Holidays to you guys and thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?