Exterior

Interior & Trim

Detailing Tools

Accessories


We ship from our Los Angeles warehouse via FedEx Ground/Home Delivery. More information about delivery times can be found here.



auto detail supplies - wholesale 

Return to Chemical Guys IAI_507_3 - Grit Guard Universal Pad Washer with Pad and Wool Cleaner
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent April 16, 2014
Reviewer: Damon Melancon from Mandeville, LA United States  
Great Product, Must have to wash and save your pads!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great accessory April 16, 2014
Reviewer: Stephen Michalski from Syracuse, NY United States  
Works fast. Pays for its self quick.  Get you done fast so you can get get back to driving your ride. It is a little small for 9" wollies though.  But still works its magic on them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Grit Guard Universal Pad Washer February 17, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Jose, CA United States  
I have had my Porter Cable 7424 XP around 2 years. It is rarely used. Reason being I did not like cleaning the padsmandmfelt they were never really clean. I read severalmreviewsnon the UPW and decided to give it a try. That in combination with the Chemical Guys Pad Cleaner made pad so much easier. The first time I cleaned my pads I had a little moremwater outside of the bucket than desired. Once I lowered the water level it was great. My pads come really clean in less than a minute using the Pad Washer. The firstmpad I cleaned were 2 pads that I had not cleaned since my last session. I just left them in a plastic. They came out great. Great product for me. I love it when something performs as advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easiest way to clean pads January 6, 2014
Reviewer: Gonzo from Randolph, MA United States  
A bit skeptical about the ease of wash that was being claimed but there's no comparison! Washing by hand is tedious and I never felt as though the pads were washed completely (not to mention they would be soaked). The pad washer cleans and dries your pad better period. Plus you can wash as you work meaning less pads to use.  A tad pricy for a bucket, some springs and a grit guard (hence the four stars) but IMO it's well worth the investment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very efficient August 22, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Fresno, CA United States  
I am new to detailing and my car needed several passes with the D.A.  This product was very easy to use and sped the process up considerably.  The pads look great after just a few moments on the washer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works Perfect!! July 23, 2011
Reviewer: Philip M from NY  
Picked it up and used it on a 2 pads. 1 was over 2 weeks old that I purposely let sit - Lake Country CCS White 6.5" that I used with Smartwax/Cherry. I used a Gray one yesterday w/Butter Wet. Both cleaned up fine, dry almost completely. Glad I got it, sure beats soaking, rinsing, etc.. I'm sure this will save buying more pads and sure saves time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thank you May 20, 2011
Reviewer: Janis Kanes from New York City  
Works very well.  Even with non flat pads and hex pads it works very well.  I was worried it would rip the pads, not the case.  Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great saves time May 20, 2011
Reviewer: Peter Newcastle from NC  
Only had the universal pad washer for 2 weeks and already it has paid for itself.  I go though 5-8 pads a detail. Having a system that washes pads saves me lost of money in buying new pads.   Takes seconds to clean a pad and it does a better job than the washing machine ever could.  If you thought about getting one, GET IT.

Was this review helpful to you?