Exterior

Interior & Trim

Detailing Tools

Accessories


We ship from our Los Angeles warehouse via FedEx Ground/Home Delivery. More information about delivery times can be found here.



auto detail supplies - wholesale 

Return to Chemical Guys CWS_201 - Microfiber Wash Cleaning Detergent Concentrate (1 Gal)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Much better than the competition April 16, 2014
Reviewer: Stephen Boatman from Grants Pass, OR United States  
This stuff has a citrus scent, leaning on the lemon side. It doesn't leave the garage smelling like chemicals, it leaves it smelling like delicious lemons. It also does a good job at keeping rings out of the washing machine, and it helps eliminate other odors as well.

It does an excellent job removing product from microfiber applicators, pads, and towels. I use a bit of extra product when washing extra-filthy stuff.

On extremely filthy items that have rubber residue (black residue from cleaning/wiping off older, oxidized rubber trim), or when washing rags that have metal polish on them, I pre-soak them in a 5 gallon bucket with a couple capfuls of this detergent, and a pump of Lightning Fast stain extractor to help keep the rags from becoming stained, or to help remove stains that are already there. Soak them for a few hours in hot water, drain out the murky water, load them up in the washing machine and let it do it's thing.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great stuff! April 16, 2014
Reviewer: Ryan Norsworthy from Topeka, KS United States  
This is my second gallon.  The first one lasted me for over a year.  I use it with all my microfiber towels old and new.  The new ones I purchased with my original gallon in February 2013 are still as good as new after a ton of use and washes!  I'll be buying this as long as they're making it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Microfiber Wash Cleaning Detergent Concentrate January 16, 2014
Reviewer: John Boyd from Nampa, ID United States  
I like this stuff so much I bought a gallon of it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Detergent. September 4, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Boone, NC United States  
Works great if you soak your microfiber towels for a couple of days and let the detergent work the dirt and wax out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
works great at keeping microfiber like new July 31, 2013
Reviewer: Richard Bailey from ewa beach, HI United States  
I use this to wash all my towels after I clean my car a few cap fulls and they come out clean and soft like new again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
post detail pleasure June 3, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from new castle, PA United States  
Does anyone of you guys get done with a detail and say man, I got to go and clean my towels and think its a pain. I am use to spot treating my towels and then washing them. I kind of figured this product probably was not as good as the description, but go to remember its chemical guys. I had about 5 towels. I put them in a bucket with a few capfulls of this stuff and in about 10 minutes I rinsed and they were spotless.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
How did I clean before this June 1, 2011
Reviewer: Andy White from Neenah, WI United States  
So I had been using Tide bran laundry detergent for a long time to clean my microfiber products.  They seemed to be clean, but they never seemed to work as well as when they were new.  I washed my first batch of towels and they are much cleaner and softer.  A few towels didn't come as clean as I would have liked, so I put those in a bucket with 2oz to let soak a bit longer (along with a foam buffing pad).  

Now I am considering using 2oz in my Grit Guard Universal Pad Washer system or using the wash in a spray bottle for cleaning pads on the fly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
My new go to microfiber cleaner... April 20, 2011
Reviewer: Joshua Bachman from Ferndale, MI United States  
Since spring has sprung, I have been getting all my supplies ready to go.  While getting out all my microfibers and taking inventory, I found a bucket I had filled with used and filthy microfibers - FROM LAST NOVEMBER!  I thought for sure they were garbage.  I decided to add 2oz of MicroFiber Rejuvenator to about 2.5 gallons of hot water, added the towels and let them soak for about an hour or so.  After the pre-soak, I rinsed them out and just tossed them in the washer with another 2oz of MicroFiber Rejuvenator.  I cannot describe my surprise when I pulled the towels out of the washer.  They were like brand new.  This stuff works great!  Another winner by Chemical Guys...!

Was this review helpful to you?

  18 of 18 people found the following review helpful:
 
I was astonished! June 9, 2008
Reviewer: Peggy  
Hi,

I know the online text for the Microfiber Wash mentions that it can be used for buffing pads; but  this stuff is amazingly effective for cleaning foam pads and I bet a lot of your customers don't know!  I was buying that "XX"(Brand Covered up to not hurt peoples feelings) Pad cleaner for $15 a jar (and as a detailer, imagine how much of the powder I was going through) and was still left with dried wax dust the next time I used it!!  

One day, I just casually poured some of your Microfiber Wash in a bucket of warm water and tossed the pads in there.  I forgot about them, came back later and they were completely clean, and all I had done was soak them!!!  I was astonished!

I had been contemplating carrying a microfiber wash, but I'm going to add this to my line as a foam pad cleaner that can also be used for microfiber. It's WONDERFUL!  Thanks, Paul, for another great product.

Best regards,
Peggy  


Was this review helpful to you?