Exterior

Interior & Trim

Detailing Tools

Accessories


We ship from our Los Angeles warehouse via FedEx Ground/Home Delivery. More information about delivery times can be found here.



auto detail supplies - wholesale 

Return to Chemical Guys CLD_997 - Diablo Gel Wheel & Rim Cleaner (1 Gal)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Top notch wheel cleaner! April 16, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Las Vegas, NV United States  
Best wheel cleaner I've ever used, hands down. Diablo foams up really nicely and pulls all brake dust off in a snap.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wheel and Rim Cleaner December 16, 2013
Reviewer: lc montgomery from little river, SC United States  
The product has to be diluted which makes it very economical. The product creates alot of suds and has a very pleasant smell. The
actual cleaning of my rims and wheels it
performed about as well as many others
products that I have purchased over the years.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product December 16, 2013
Reviewer: Shine Doctor- Mobile Detailing from Cape Girardeau, MO United States  
Besides a few random chemicals my entire cabinet is filled with CG Products. Im not a fan of the clay block or the sticky gel (not sure why its called gel when it didnt have any viscosity? Is that how its suppose to be?) However the Diablo was a Gel and worked extremely well! I still had to scrub a little but who cares. I would definitely recommend and re order when out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best by far! December 16, 2012
Reviewer: Michael Hubbert from Camarillo, CA United States  
Went to CG's show room in LA, and asked what was the best wheel cleaner and pointed me to this. And told me a few secretes with this product, like because its clear coat safe and ph balanced to use it on road tar and bugs on the paint in a 3 to 1 ratio and it works wonders! Spray on all four wheels and let it sit as I scrub each wheel. Doesn't dry fast like other harsh wheel cleaners. Very slick and a lot of lube to protect the finish while scrubbing. And removed baked on brake dust that in couldn't remove in the past! Great stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

  9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
 
She was extremely happy with the results. April 11, 2012
Reviewer: Ed Espinosa-ED DID IT DETAILING from SFV California  
Dear Chemical Guys,
I did my latest detail on Easter Sunday after visiting Paul and his crew on Saturday.  I picked up a few things for the detail and some great advice from Mel and Paul. I started with the interior first because it takes more time to do. I used green clean on all the panels and carpets and on the tougher spots I used lighting fast stain extractor and I could not believe how well it worked. I just sprayed it on and let it sit and blot it with a towel and it was gone. On the wheels, tires, and wheel wells, I used diablo wheel gel and red hot degreaser. I used a soft brush on the wheels and they came out clean. Then on the wheel wells, I scrubbed it with a brush and I could not believe how good the dirt came off. Next was the engine. I just sprayed on red hot degreaser with a brush to agitate it. Next came washing the vehicle. I poured one third of citrus wash + gloss in a foam gun and the rest with water. This stuff is amazing! Then I used your new yellow waffle weave drying towel to dry the car. Then I clayed the vehicle with medium grade clay with speed wipe spray. Back to the interior, I cleaned and conditioned the leather seats using your leather cleaner/conditioner combo. No brush was needed, just a microfiber towel to clean. Now it is time to correct the paint. Since they were only a few light scratches I decided to use pro-polish with a green hex logic pad on a pc. I did a test spot with this combination and it came out amazing. I did a few passes over the car to remove the imperfections and now it was time to protect the paint. I put on two coats of 50/50 paste wax. This wax is so easy to use, even in the sun. My client came out and had to put on sunglasses because she could not believe the glare off the car. She was extremely happy with the results. Thanks once again for all your wonderful advice and knowledge of your products. Everything I used from chemical guys is the best.

Thanks again,
Ed Espinosa
Ed Did It Auto Detailing
818-250-1266

Was this review helpful to you?

  33 of 33 people found the following review helpful:
 
BIG THANKS to you Chemical Guys. April 10, 2012
Reviewer: Rolando G.  
Hi Chemical Guys,
I have been using your products for a few years now and I wanted to thank
you for your great products. My wife and I have a few cars and between
working and taking care of our home, I still find time to keep all of
them clean. A little story here. When my wife and I first met, she would
have her car washed by the neighborhood detailer every other Saturday. Well,
I order some of your products, cleaned her car and the neighborhood detailer
got the boot. Your products make any the job so fun and easy. Your soaps
clean well, the waxes go on and come off easy and the GLOSS. I get a mirror
shine every time. I have used many products in the past. Some of the have
been off the shelf and others have been purchased from detail shops but none
have been as good as your products. I need products that work and work well
because I have limited time in my day. I have attached a few pictures of our
cars and in one of them, you can see the reflection of some of your
products. BIG THANKS to you Chemical Guys.

Keep the shiney side up,
Rolando G.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simply the best wheel cleaner, EVER! February 29, 2012
Reviewer: Alex Navo from Baton Rouge, LA United States  
There is nothing this wheel cleaner can't take off. It is so delicate on all wheels, but so harsh on brake dust and road grime at the same time! I use Diablo Wheel Gel at 6:1 and once I spray it on the wheel, I see the brake dust start to melt off. With a light agitation and a little water pressure, your wheels are BRAND NEW! Sticks to the wheel great for better dwell time, cleans painted calipers and suspension like a champ, this stuff is unbelievable!

Another home run Chemical Guys!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Stuff works well July 28, 2011
Reviewer: Jeffery Bohn from Stone Park, IL United States  
Works Great on My billet wheels and doesn't stain them

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome product April 13, 2011
Reviewer: Carlos Acevedo from South Jordan, UT United States  
Put some diablo diluted 4:1 on some heavily dulled and discolored escalade chrome wheels. Let m e tell you it took the what looked like to be tarnish right out. Followed that with some metashine and WOW!! looks like a new rim. Almost like a metallic mirror. Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A++ April 9, 2011
Reviewer: Dennis from Tampa, FL United States  
You guys have some awesome products. I live in central Florida very close to a competitor of yours and will order from Chemical Guys all the way across the country before I would use them. Some of my faviorate products are Diablo wheel gel, Bare bones, Jet seal 109 and the paint correction polishes are legit. Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items