Exterior

Interior & Trim

Detailing Tools

Accessories


We ship from our Los Angeles warehouse via FedEx Ground/Home Delivery. More information about delivery times can be found here.



auto detail supplies - wholesale 

Return to Chemical Guys CLD_105C_16 - Sticky Gel Citrus Wheel & Rim Cleaner Gel (16 oz)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
nice!! April 14, 2014
Reviewer: jerry palacios from la verne, CA United States  
bought this item for my sisters car she had dirty wheels covered in dirt and heavy brake dust sprayed some sticky gel citrus wheel & rim cleaner and made those babys look brand new would recommend this product to anyone

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It worked above average December 16, 2013
Reviewer: Shine Doctor- Mobile Detailing from Cape Girardeau, MO United States  
Ive been using Diablo and ive been more than pleased with it. Since i loce CG products i thought id give sticky ?GEL? A try. I was expecting to receive a gel as the name states? I used it after diluting 1:2 and was satisfied with results. I didnt have terribly dirty wheels so it wasnt truly tested. Just wondering if its suppose to be a gel like my Diablo is?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good cleaning December 3, 2013
Reviewer: Evaristo Guerra from San Antonio, TX United States  
Very good cleaner. Brake dust breaks up with no issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Recommended June 25, 2012
Reviewer: John from PA United States  
I'm glad I gave this one a try. It's a good cleaner and a good value. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Citrus wheel cleaner April 22, 2011
Reviewer: Dana Harding from Plymouth, MA United States  
Thought my wheels were wrecked after this winter. Chrome clad Ford Expedition wheels. After trying other products with poor results tried this. Put on full strenght and used soft bristle brush. Everything came off easily. Only used about 2 oz for all four wheels. Will dilute for any more cleanings. 16oz bottle should last a long time. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Citrus Wheel Cleaner April 2, 2010
Reviewer: Shawn Sullivan from coconut Creek, FL United States  
I am Detailer here in South Florida.  I work on alot of exotic and sports cars that have custom wheels on them.  Most of the car have caked on brake dust and this wheel cleaner does a great job removing it with ease.  I have tired many wheel cleaners and have been a fan of P21S Wheel Gel for years.  I taught I would give this a try for the price and it has been the best choice I have ever made.  This is a great rim cleaner

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
My favorite CG wheel cleaner November 10, 2009
Reviewer: Emile Amirsaleh from Alpine, NJ United States  
This is the best wheel cleaner available from Chemical Guys based on price and performance.  It's not expensive, it's safe on all wheels (pH neutral), and it offers great cleaning power.  I usually use this at 3:1 or 4:1 and I still get good good cleaning and nice cling from the gel formula.  Kicking it up to 1:1 has no problem tackling filthy wheel barrels when using the right brushes.

This is really the only wheel cleaner you need to have, just pre-mix several bottles at different dilution ratios so you are ready for the appropriate level of cleaning that you need.

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
THIS GEL IS AMAZING March 4, 2009
Reviewer: Eli Maple from Montreal Qc. Canada  
This gel is amazing.  It works great on everything I have used it on.  Every wheel comes out perfect!  I used it on an exposed engine on a classic 67' Hot Rod our team was working on (just to see how it works) we were blown away. The same engine that took us almost 30 minutes to clean a few months ago only took a few minutes.  Our shop does 20-30 BMW’s a day and over 40 Mercedes Benz mostly dealer cars or dealer referred cars.  With over 400 wheels we are cleaning daily having products that deliver is extremely important!   Our customers are blown away by how great the wheels work.  This is a superior alternative over the $120 product I was buying before.  Great stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?