Exterior

Interior & Trim

Detailing Tools

Accessories


We ship from our Los Angeles warehouse via FedEx Ground/Home Delivery. More information about delivery times can be found here.



auto detail supplies - wholesale 

Return to Chemical Guys CLD_105C - Sticky Gel Citrus Wheel & Rim Cleaner Gel (1 Gal)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product April 16, 2014
Reviewer: BK from Suffolk, VA United States  
Does as advertised. Haven't had the wheels to dirty, but did clean up a set that has been sitting for a few years. Very similar to other products I've used.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wheel cleaner January 2, 2014
Reviewer: Tyler Palmer from Oceanside , CA United States  
I had some experience working at a dealership as a lot boy and washed cars all day and using there wheel cleaner, as soon as you sprayed it on you could see the brake dust/dirt begin to fall off. When using sticky citrus, I was expecting it to be more aggressive than what it was. I have diablo wheels cleaner as well and I had to scrub the wheels with the soap to remove any dirt. As well as sticky citrus. I thought I cod spray it on and it would start falling off. But I understand with it being safe to the environment and not being too harsh on the wheel and brake components leaving residue etc. otherwise it works good when cleaning wheels

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stunning October 22, 2013
Reviewer: John from NM United States  
Trying this product for the first time was a big relief when i found that guess what now you only need one bottle of product to carry with you to do wheels and tires. I am very impressed I am a fan for life to CG products and if you are skeptical the numbers don't lie just look at the 5 star rating on nearly all of there products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent! September 30, 2013
Reviewer: Dave M from Waterbury, CT United States  
The sticky gel citrus wheel and rim cleaner gel works great at removing debris and brake dust from my rims.  I diluted the cleaner with 3:1 water/cleaner ratio.  This seems to be a good ratio to clean with as it offers good cleaning power while allowing more uses out of it.  I adjust the nozzle on my spray bottle to the middle point of mist and jet spray and cover the sidewalls of the tire, the face and well of the wheel, and I even spray down the caliper and rotor face.  Let it sit for 30 seconds, then agitate with a brush and hose down.  Works great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's ok and safe May 16, 2011
Reviewer: CM from bronx, NY United States  
Received my order recently, mixed it at a 5:1 ratio as stated, I did have to use a brush , but it was much easier to clean, after I finish the 5:1 gallon, maybe I'll try a 4:1 or 3:1 to see how that does.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfection May 13, 2011
Reviewer: Brooklyn from Brooklyn, NY United States  
It works flawlessly...you def do not need to use this at full strength...I diluted it 4:1 with distilled water....it really helps get the grim off the rims..love it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
General review April 29, 2010
Reviewer: Mark  
Purchased this to really just try out to see if i would like it or not.  WOW do I like it, spray the stuff on and just watch the brake dust dissolve.  

Neither of the two vehicles were in real bad shape as I had just cleaned them a week or so ago, but the volvo does dust a lot and this stuff had no problems what so ever cleaning them.

Thinking about ordering another gallon of the stuff just to have on hand (and at his point I've only used 26oz from the original gallon i bought).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Citrus Wheel Cleaner April 2, 2010
Reviewer: Shawn Sullivan from coconut Creek, FL United States  
I am Detailer here in South Florida.  I work on alot of exotic and sports cars that have custom wheels on them.  Most of the car have caked on brake dust and this wheel cleaner does a great job removing it with ease.  I have tired many wheel cleaners and have been a fan of P21S Wheel Gel for years.  I taught I would give this a try for the price and it has been the best choice I have ever made.  This is a great rim cleaner

Was this review helpful to you?

  34 of 34 people found the following review helpful:
 
My favorite CG wheel cleaner November 10, 2009
Reviewer: Emile Amirsaleh from Alpine, NJ United States  
This is the best wheel cleaner available from Chemical Guys based on price and performance.  It's not expensive, it's safe on all wheels (pH neutral), and it offers great cleaning power.  I usually use this at 3:1 or 4:1 and I still get good good cleaning and nice cling from the gel formula.  Kicking it up to 1:1 has no problem tackling filthy wheel barrels when using the right brushes.

This is really the only wheel cleaner you need to have, just pre-mix several bottles at different dilution ratios so you are ready for the appropriate level of cleaning that you need.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
THIS GEL IS AMAZING March 4, 2009
Reviewer: Eli Maple from Montreal Qc. Canada  
This gel is amazing.  It works great on everything I have used it on.  Every wheel comes out perfect!  I used it on an exposed engine on a classic 67' Hot Rod our team was working on (just to see how it works) we were blown away. The same engine that took us almost 30 minutes to clean a few months ago only took a few minutes.  Our shop does 20-30 BMW’s a day and over 40 Mercedes Benz mostly dealer cars or dealer referred cars.  With over 400 wheels we are cleaning daily having products that deliver is extremely important!   Our customers are blown away by how great the wheels work.  This is a superior alternative over the $120 product I was buying before.  Great stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?