Exterior

Interior & Trim

Detailing Tools

Accessories


We ship from our Los Angeles warehouse via FedEx Ground/Home Delivery. More information about delivery times can be found here.



auto detail supplies - wholesale 

Return to Porter Cable 7424XP COMPLETE DETAILING KIT + PADS+ BACKING PLATE & ACCESSORIES (13 Items)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
porter cable April 16, 2014
Reviewer: scottm from Cumming, GA United States  
Great machine and easy to use.  Prevents novices like myself from ruining the finish.  Used with a microfiber pad and V36 with great results.  Had to repair some paint damage from object on the freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Porter cable 7424xp April 16, 2014
Reviewer: Brent Standiford from Sellersburg, IN United States  
It works great , I have a Dewalt rotary it's a few years old and works perfect but the porter cable is lighter and easier to use, I will buy another porter cable when it's time, great product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great polisher April 16, 2014
Reviewer: Andrew from Coquitlam, BC, Canada  
The porter cable is a fine polisher for the money and the pads work great.  I have been using the V-line of polishes with great success.  I have done about 5 full details since I got it and the organic cutting pad has already disintegrated so I will be ordering a micro fibre cutting pad instead, hopefully that will last longer.  Other than that, I am very happy with the products

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Porter Cable 7424XP Complete detailing kit April 16, 2014
Reviewer: Grant Hirahara from Burbank, CA United States  
I found the Porter Cable polisher easy to assemble (putting the backing plate on) so I could attach the Hexlogic pad on the hook and loop backing. It works as promised on the YouTube videos.  It makes polishing so much easier than by hand and the results on the paint correction are fantastic.  I am working on a 2004 honda accord, white that has never been polished or clay barred.  After using ecowash, gray claybar with luber, and the Porter Cable 7424XP with No. 778 and No 721 made the care look new again.  Thanks Chemical Guys for some Awesome products supportive videos on YouTube.  Keep up the Good Work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good kit March 19, 2014
Reviewer: griselda patino from Houston, TX United States  
Great to start off. But should throw in some v36.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
porter cable March 7, 2014
Reviewer: Gerard Alsandor from Marietta, GA United States  
Awesome machine and very easy to use. Very happy with the results!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Porter Cable package February 20, 2014
Reviewer: Harley Mast from Ariton, AL United States  
I ordered this kit after much research and studying reviews and decided to get the package from Chemical Guys.  I could not be happier with it and the very expeditious manner in which they sent it!  The machine is awesome and does everything you hear it will and  more.  The kit is great and has everything there to get you going on detailing and enjoying dual-action polishers.  Chemical Guys must have sent it about 5 seconds after receiving the order because I received it much faster than I thought I would!  I would highly recommend this product and this company for any and all detailing needs you may have.  I will without a doubt order from them again!  Excellent company and excellent products!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Startup February 4, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Hillsborough, NJ United States  
Can't beat the price. Porter cable seems very durable and well build. If you do buy, make sure you also get the green and yellow pads too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Porter Cable 742 xp January 8, 2014
Reviewer: William from Antioch, CA United States  
This is an excellent machine. Easy to use with great results. I ordered the counter weight with it because the info did not say that it was the same one that comes on the machine with the 5 inch pads. A better explanation would have been nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good bang for the buck November 13, 2013
Reviewer: PT from Kanata, ON Canada  
quite happy with the purchase and the quality of the shine it brings. I've been doing it by hand for years, but with a SUV, i thought i would save myself some time with the PC. While i expected some improvement in shine, I was surpised at the difference. If you've ever thought about it and are serious about your car, it's money well spent. You can do a better job than almost all pro detailers because you'll take your time on your own car. Pays for iteself if you consider the cost of a good detail job.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items